5 Days…Spring Silhouettes

So this Spring there a few different silhouettes that are going to be pretty dominant.

Hi Low

First, we have the Hi-Low dress/skirt, a.k.a. the “mullet” skirt. This is one of my favorite looks for the Spring/Summer, and I think it’s a great way to wear a maxi without having to worry as much about getting the right length (I’m 5’10, so maxis frequently are too short for me, but I don’t have to worry about that with hi-low skirts).
The next silhouette I’ve noticed a lot for this Spring is the Peplum. This look feels very chic and grown up to me. I think I’m more excited to try a peplum jacket or top. I’d be worried the skirt/dress would add too much volume where I don’t need it, but I’m a firm believer in trying everything at least once.
Channeling the 20s, the final silhouette is a drop-waist dress. I think this look is great to dress up or down and has an effortless feel to it, but again, I’m not sure how well it would work with my body type. I’d have to see one on, which I definitely plan to try as soon as I can find one on my day off.
What do you think of all these? Which one is your favorite? What one are you most excited to try?
Let us know!
x
c.
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “5 Days…Spring Silhouettes

  1. lushtoblush says:

    Give me them all NOW! I was against hilos until this season. SO loving them now!! :)

  2. Hey! I totes just finished a blog about peplums myself :) Glad to see I wasn’t just seeing things. And yes, I am itching to get my hi-low skirt so that I can wear it around this Spring!

Leave a Reply

