2 Days…Spring Colors

We’ve already commented on the fact that pastels and neons are supposed to be popular this season, but there are a few colors in particular that are also standing out for Spring/Summer.

Mint for Spring

As much as I love mint chocolate chip ice cream, I’m loving mint green for Spring. It’s on trend with pastels and seems just as pretty and flirty as wearing pink. I think this color would look best with white or nude colors. And for some reason, I’m really wanting a pair of mint green shoes.
Wearing white from head-to-toe doesn’t sound very functional when I’m constantly drinking coffee, but I am loving this look. I’ll probably hold off on testing this look out until a little later in the season when I have a bit more of a tan, and it’s definitely a change for me considering my go-to color is always black, but I am really excited about this look. Extra tip: when wearing white, nude undergarments is a must (white often shows through white).
Tangerine

And then there’s the color of the year, Tangerine or as Pantone named it, Tangerine Tango. This color is definitely not one I’d wear from head-to-toe, but I think it’s great as a pop color or mixed in a print. I do really want a tangerine colored belt or maybe a cross-body purse.

Will you be wearing any of these colors this Spring?

Let us know and feel free to share pics : )

x

c.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “2 Days…Spring Colors

Leave a Reply

