Repeat Offender

Lately I’ve been trying to organize my closet and have noticed a lot of repeats in my selections. For example, my collection of 6 wayfarer sunglasses above, which doesn’t even include the countless other pairs (at least 6 more) of wayfarers that I’ve lost or broken over the years. I also realized that I have 7 shirts with skulls on them, 12 pairs of black boots, 4 grey purses of similar shapes, and 5 silver, studded bracelets. And whenever I go shopping, I find I’m still drawn to all of these items even though I already own so many of them. I’m starting to feel as though I’m stuck in a rut. Or should I look at it as just being part of what makes me “me” or as part of my everyday style?

What do you think? Do you buy repeats of stuff? Or would you recommend me branching out?

x.

c

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Repeat Offender

  1. Megan says:

    Anytime I am tempted to buy something that is similar to something I already own, I stop myself and save my money for something new and different. Maybe make a list of things you’d like to add to your wardrobe as you’re organizing. Then you can think about those things when you see another skull shirt. I think of my closet as my collection. It should be somewhat cohesive (so I can mix and match), but not all the same. Think about it: instead of those extras, you could have a killer leather jacket or some hot new designer jeans! But then again, a girl can never have too many shoes :)

    <3 http://lushtoblush.com/

    • barexbones says:

      That is a very good point. I think I will start a list of items I’d really like to buy and try to avoid temptation when shopping for things I already own. Thanks for the comment! :)

  2. Absolutely lovely glasses ! I like these.

  3. a LOT of my wardrobe is the same thing. I know what suits me! I avoid wearing certain things and stick to the safer options (though safe isn’t what many people consider ‘safe’ when it comes to me.) but heeey, they sound like an awesome collection of stuff so why change? :) Gorgeous sunnies by the way.

Leave a Reply

